Established in 1901, the College of Engineering and Computer Science is located on Syracuse University’s 270-acre campus in the heart of Central New York. Syracuse is recognized as a student-focused global research university renowned for academic rigor, richly diverse learning experiences, and a spirit of discovery.

The College of Engineering and Computer Science offers more than 30 programs in four departments: Biomedical and Chemical Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, and Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering.

Our community of scholars is united in our commitment to the advancement of knowledge. The success of our College and, most importantly, our students stems from a combination of rigorous thinking, deep knowledge, empathy, and creativity. We’re equally committed to education and research and seek to achieve nothing less than a higher quality of life for all by building a safer, healthier, and more sustainable world.